Response – Dead Girls Do It Better

Reading: “Dead Girls Do It Better” by Liz Johnson

Impressions: I loved the concept for this story! The narration of it made it feel cinematic for me, like it would be something I would see in a TV show or a movie.

The title is provocative (this a good thing!) but I wanted to learn more about what it is that dead girls actually do better. I may have missed the point of the story, but that happens with me sometimes.

I also wondered about the bike–did someone intentionally loosen the bolts? If so, it would be interesting to learn the circumstances that prompted that sinister action.

On page 4 we learn about the move from Chicago to Seattle. This would be an ideal opportunity to learn what our character misses about Chicago (home?) and do a little compare-and-contrast with Seattle.

Leave a comment