From Here On Out

Well, my creative writing class finished weeks ago, and here I am with this bloggy-type notebook. Somehow I’ve managed to accumulate some followers on this blog, much to my surprise. I’ve toyed with a few ideas of what to do with it now that I’ve finished my class:

  1. Continue this blog but post some of my own writing – some poetry, some short stories.
  2. Shut down the blog and create a new blog for my own writing and poetry.
  3. Leave it to fallow until the next creative writing class.

I don’t know how many of you are interested, but I’d love to hear your thoughts. I’ll read any and all comments, and may even respond to a few. I have to admit that as a fiction writer, I am tentative. I was forced to share my work in my class, and I got great feedback from everyone I worked with. However, writing for a large, unseen audience can be a bit intimidating. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.
photo credit: Who Am I Kayla via photopin (license)

3 thoughts on “From Here On Out

  1. I vote for option 1! I love reading what other fiction writers are working on and I’d love to give and get feedback. My original blog was multipurpose, and that’s ok. You can also password protect your posts if you only want certain people to read a post here or there. I haven’t tried it yet but I know it’s built into WordPress posting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

